[Tue] 05 March 2013 (It's my first time be gentle)

How we died
SuperU

[Tue] 05 March 2013 (It's my first time be gentle)

Post by SuperU »

Missions:
  • Roadside II
  • Crateistance
  • Unnecessary Violence
  • Colonels
My first time hosting thanks for being patient with me! Hope you all had fun!

I had two near misses with vehicles but I was awesome and dodged them!

Thanks!

tryteyker

Re: [Tue] 05 March 2013 (Its my first time be gentle)

Post by tryteyker »

Roadside II

Charlie Squad Lead

Oh yay first time CSL. So me being me I screw up at the beginning and make a huge plan for Charlie 3 scout for us. I didn't even have Charlie 3 :(
Anyhow, I managed to spread C2 and C1 out evenly with C2 starting to take some casualties, so my plan was for C1 to provide suppressive fire whilst C2 moves (crawls) back. Sadly, C1 seems to have died pretty quickly from hilltop fire :(, so I only had C2 left and we camped the compound.
After some time, I spot friendlies aiming at our direction (SUPERUUUUU) from the hill. Shortly after we took fire, presumably from the guys from the hills. I evacuate the compound, C2 took casualties. And the mission ended. So atleast some of us survived.

Crateistance

Bravo Fireteam Leader

This was an interesting mission, as we had no SLs here at all and we moved in one big blob. My things started to go downhill here because I was extremely unresponsive to Command etc :(
So we move out to the first cache, and Echo suicide charges in there. Everybody else stays back and provides support, and we were mostly busy with contact from the southwest.
Since the majority of Echo died and Zergra had to go he did a glorious suicide charge to place a satchel and blew himself up. oh well.