fa3_c60_quds_radio_hour

Help make Party-approved missions harder
Ferrard Carson

fa3_c60_quds_radio_hour

Post by Ferrard Carson »

CSAT heliborne troops stay one step ahead of NATO. Slot 2 choppers per squad, Forward Air Controller recommended for helo logistics.

Feedback shall commence after this mission's first playthrough! (hopefully)

~ Ferrard
"Take a boat in the air you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turnin' of the worlds. Love keeps her in the air when she oughta fall down, tells you she's hurtin' before she keels... makes her home."

Sparks

Re: fa3_c60_quds_radio_hour

Post by Sparks »

This and HS;LD now tied for best helo mission in Folk.

Loved it; can't think of much to change.
guns.ie ● stochasticgeometry.ie ● weak.ie

Don't tell mom I'm a pilot, she thinks I play piano in a whorehouse

Soviet

Post by Soviet »

This mission was righteous in that tingly OPERATORS OPERATING kind of way.

We were at a complete loss when the QRF armor came to the party though, since everyone had detpacks instead of AT. Though honestly I think the desperation of it kind of adds to the experience, that'd leave the grunts SOL if the helicopters went down before they could pop any armor (*cough*) but even then I'd say it makes the mission more interesting than anything. Maybe one optional AT element if we want to keep the squads sans-rockets for maximum tension.
"I guess I really am Tigershark's cameraman..." -Sparks
"My flights are terrifying for my passengers and myself" -Ralian

Ferrard Carson

Post by Ferrard Carson »

Thank you for the kind compliment, Sparks - I loved putting this mission together, and I will freely admit to stealing one particular element from the mission idea you bounced off of me before (having a dedicated FAC, of which I am growing to be very much a fan). The rest of it was in development for a couple weeks though, so I avow no infringement of intellectual property there! :eng101: (looking forward to what your mission holds)